Who We Are

Innovators in CNS Drug Development

Pioneers of CNS Disease Biology

Visionary Leaders with R&D Track Record


Photo of Dr. Zhigang He

Dr. Zhigang He

Scientific Founder

Zhigang is an international leader in axon-regeneration and neurodegeneration. He received his Ph.D. from the University of Toronto and completed his postdoctoral fellowship with Marc Tessier-Lavigne at the University of California, San Francisco. Zhigang is currently Professor of Neurology and Ophthalmology at Harvard Medical School and Director of the Boston Children’s Hospital Viral Core. Among his many honors, Zhigang is a Klingenstein Fellow in Neuroscience, a John Merck Scholar and a McKnight Scholar. In 2019 and 2021, he subsequently received the Reeve-Irvine Research Medal and became an elected member of National Academy of Medicine.

Dr. Zhigang He

“Deep understanding of disease biology and mechanisms are critical when combating CNS disorders. At Myrobalan, we have the opportunity to select targets critical for the common disease mechanisms and translate the knowledge to develop drug candidates with a broad utility across many CNS indications.”


Photo of Dr. Guoping Feng

Dr. Guoping Feng

Scientific Founder

Dr. Guoping Feng is a member of the National Academy of Medicines. He is an international leader in understanding synaptic mechanisms of psychiatric diseases such as OCD, autism, and schizophrenia. He received his Ph.D. from the State University of New York at Buffalo and completed his postdoctoral training at Washington University in St. Louis. Subsequently, he served as a faculty member in the Department of Neurobiology at Duke University School of Medicine. Today, Guoping is the Poitras Chair Professor of Neuroscience and Associate Director in the McGovern Institute for Brain Research at MIT. He is also an Institute Member of the Broad Institute of MIT and Harvard and the Director of Model Systems and Neurobiology at the Stanley Center for Psychiatric Research at Broad Institute. Guoping was elected as a member of American Academy of Arts and Sciences in 2019, and fellow of the American Association for the Advancement of Science in 2022.

Dr. Guoping Feng

“New genetic data of psychiatric disorders, including large-scale whole exome sequencing results, revealed exciting new drug targets for these CNS conditions. Equipped with better rodent and primate models, we are now in a new and exciting era of CNS drug development.”


Photo of Dr. Jing Wang

Dr. Jing Wang

Co-founder & CEO

Jing brought to Myrobalan 18 years of leadership experience in all phases of drug development from discovery to NDA/CDx & commercialization. Jing received her B.S. from Peking University School of Life Sciences and her Ph.D. from Harvard Medical School. With a career spanning a decade in Curis, Jing served on six positions working on drug discovery and clinical translational development. Subsequently, she joined TESARO in 2016 and served as a Director and Sr. Director of Translational Strategy & Research. After TESARO’s acquisition by GSK in 2019, Jing joined Constellation Pharmaceuticals as Vice President to lead the Translational Science department until the company’s acquisition by MorphoSys in 2021.

Dr. Jing Wang

“I have been lucky to be part of every step of oncology drug development from HTS to commercialization. I’m so glad that I have the chance to use my experience to develop drugs for CNS disorders, because neuroscience has always been my passion since college.”


Boston Team

Photo of Alexandra Kapolis

Alexandra Kapolis

Research Associate

Photo of Christie Blake

Christie Blake

Senior Executive Assistant

Photo of Debarun Gupta

Debarun Gupta

Head of Business Development

Photo of Ian Henion

Ian Henion

Research Associate

Photo of Jessica Herbst

Jessica Herbst

Director of Operations

Photo of Jing Wang, PhD

Jing Wang, PhD

Chief Executive Officer

Photo of Julian Vasquez

Julian Vasquez

Laboratory Manager

Photo of Karen Smith, MBA

Karen Smith, MBA

Senior Director Head of Program Leadership

Photo of Michael Young, PhD

Michael Young, PhD


Photo of Monica Tommet

Monica Tommet

Director, Corporate Controller

Photo of Nathan Parker, PhD

Nathan Parker, PhD


Photo of Nora Lin, PhD

Nora Lin, PhD

Senior Scientist

Photo of Shannon Wheeler

Shannon Wheeler

Research Associate

Photo of Tania Seabrook

Tania Seabrook

Associate Director

Photo of Taren Ong, PhD

Taren Ong, PhD

Senior Scientist

Photo of Xiao Han, PhD

Xiao Han, PhD

Principal Scientist

Photo of Yi Chen, PhD

Yi Chen, PhD

Senior Director Head of Neuroscience

Nanjing Team

Photo of Chen Chen

Chen Chen

Research Associate

Photo of Saifei Xi

Saifei Xi

Project Manager

Photo of Tengfei Xue

Tengfei Xue


Photo of Xiaochuan Liu

Xiaochuan Liu

Research Associate

Photo of Xiaotong Liu, PhD

Xiaotong Liu, PhD


Photo of Xiaoxiao Han

Xiaoxiao Han

Research Associate

Photo of Xuan Zou

Xuan Zou

Research Associate

Board Advisors

Photo of Grant Bogle

Grant Bogle

Senior Business Advisor

Photo of Emma Reeve

Emma Reeve

Board Advisor

Photo of Dan Passeri, MSc, JD

Dan Passeri, MSc, JD

Board Advisor

Scientific Advisors

Photo of Glenn Yiu, MD, PhD

Glenn Yiu, MD, PhD

Scientific Advisor

Photo of Susan Goelz, PhD

Susan Goelz, PhD

Scientific Advisor

Photo of Yibing Shan, PhD

Yibing Shan, PhD

Scientific Advisor

Photo of Yin Allison Liu, MD, PhD

Yin Allison Liu, MD, PhD

Scientific Advisor

Photo of Brian Popko, PhD

Brian Popko, PhD

Scientific Advisor